Accuracy & Repeatability

Discuss Linear or Rotary Actuators, GUI's and related Accessories here.
jayaramms
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:37 pm

Accuracy & Repeatability

Postby jayaramms » Sun Dec 28, 2014 8:47 pm

Hi,
I am using EASM4RXD025ARMK & EACM4RWE15ARMK-G with ARD-KD drive.
1. What is the Accuracy & repeatability i will get?
2. What is the Motor Resolution in degrees?

User avatar
om_tech_support_JT
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:59 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Accuracy & Repeatability

Postby om_tech_support_JT » Mon Dec 29, 2014 7:49 pm

Hi,

The repetitive positioning accuracy of the EAS And EAC series is +/- 0.02mm.

The resolution is by default 0.36 deg at the motor which is 1000 steps/Rev. The entire settable range is 100 ~ 10000 steps/rev.

For the EASM4RXD025ARMK, it has a lead of 12mm/rev, so that's 12/1000 = 0.012mm per step.

For the EACM4RWE15ARMK-G, it has a lead of 6mm/rev, so that's 6/1000 = 0.006mm per step.

For more information on setting up the EAS and EAC series motorized slides and cylinders, please see PAGE 21 of the following manual:
http://www.orientalmotor.com/products/p ... 168-4E.pdf

jayaramms
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:37 pm

Re: Accuracy & Repeatability

Postby jayaramms » Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:26 pm

How do i arrive at resolution in deg when i change the motor values between 100-10000P/R

User avatar
om_tech_support_JT
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:59 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Accuracy & Repeatability

Postby om_tech_support_JT » Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:20 pm

I'm not sure if I understand your question completely but if you want resolution in degrees, then 1 rev = 360 deg; therefore it would be:

360 / 100~10000

jayaramms
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:37 pm

Re: Accuracy & Repeatability

Postby jayaramms » Thu Jan 08, 2015 3:23 am

Are there any Expansion IO modules available for ARD-KD drive?

User avatar
om_tech_support_JT
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:59 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Accuracy & Repeatability

Postby om_tech_support_JT » Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:19 pm

No. Unfortunately, we don't. A way you might be able to do this is to use a Modbus RTU to communicate to the ARD-KD driver via its RS-485 port. Then you can send commands to reassign your I/O before you use it. You can also reassign your I/O with the MEXE02 software, but Modbus would be faster.


Return to “Linear and Rotary Actuators and Controls”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: thaktuija and 1 guest